2018 Comhaltas Tour of Ireland, Macalla na hÉireann

20 August 2018, 10:08 PM GMT

2018 Comhaltas Tour of Ireland, Macalla na hÉireann

Macalla na hÉireann, the 2018 Comhaltas Concert Tour of Ireland will visit 14 venues between the 7th and 20th of October. The annual Tour features the best of traditional talent drawn from all four Provinces of Ireland.

Each year the Tour assembles a fine mix of established artistes together with up-and-coming young stars. These are blended together into a fast-moving and colourful show which appeals to both the connoisseurs and peripheral fans of Irish traditional entertainment.

Macalla na hÉireann 2018 is generously sponsored by:


Date Time (pm) Location Venue Contact
Oct-07 8:00 Dublin Cultúrlann na hÉireann, Monkstown 01 2800295, [email protected]
Oct-08 8:00 Mullingar Áras an Mhuilinn Regional Centre 044 9344673, [email protected]
Oct-09 8:00 Gurteen Ceoláras Coleman 071 9182599, [email protected]
Oct-10 8:30 Omagh Dún Uladh Regional Centre +44 2882242777, [email protected]
Oct-11 8:00 Dundalk Oriel Centre Dundalk Gaol 042 9328887, [email protected]
Oct-12 8:00 Cavan The Farnham Arms Hotel 086 3181258, [email protected]
Oct-13 8:00 Emyvale Leisure Centre 086 8535519, [email protected]
Oct-14 8:00 Letterkenny Glenswilly Hall 074 9124006, 086 0805509, [email protected]
Oct-15 8:00 Westport Westport Town Hall Theatre 087 9270718, [email protected]
Oct-16 8:00 Ennis Cois na hAbhna Regional Centre 065 6824276, [email protected]
Oct-17 8:00 Templeglantine Halla Ínse Bán 069 84039, [email protected]
Oct-18 8:00 Kilcummin Kilcummin Community Centre 087 6258641, [email protected]
Oct-19 8:00 Cashel Brú Ború Cultural Centre 062 61122, [email protected]
Oct-20 8:00 Clontarf Clasaċ 01 8363060, [email protected]


Name Location Role
Nora Butler Tiobraid Árann Singer
Luke Maher Ua bhFáilí Amhránaí/ Feadóg Mhór
Séamus Tiernan Maigh Eó Bosca Ceoil/ Mileoidean
Fionnuala Donlon Cruit
Eoin Orr Dún na nGall Na Píb Uileann
Maura O’ Connor Luimneach Consairtín
Barry Conaty Cabhán Feadóg Mhór/Feadóg
Tom Gavin Sligeach Feadóg Mhór/Feadóg
Aoife Trench Ciarraí Fidil
Thomas Ahern Port Láirge Bainseó/Maindilín
Cathy Kirke Muineacháin Bodhrán
Séamus Kinsella Ua bhFáilí Fidil
Ciara Horan Tiobraid Árann Rinceoir
Leona Bowe Tiobraid Árann Rinceoir
Sandra Ganley Maigh Eó Rinceoir
Laura Ganley Maigh Eó Rinceoir
Eddie Murphy Luimneach Bainisteoir

Posted By Eolas

[Leave A Comment]

RSS Feed (What is this?)