Carrickmacross Branch


  • Mary Farrelly
  • Co. Monaghan
  • (00353) 876145158


Carrickmacross branch was formed in 1972. The main activity is the running of weekly music classes on Saturdays in the Phoenix Centre, Cloughvalley, Carrickmacross. We also organise the annual Féile Patrick Byrne on the weekend before Easter. This community festival consists of concerts, workshops and sessions of traditional music, singing and dancing. The weekend is named after Patrick Byrne (c.1794-1863) the last of the great harpers and the first Irish traditional musician ever photographed.

Regular Meetings


The current committee of Carrickmacross Branch:
Title Name
Chairperson Seamus Finnegan
Vice Chair Eamonn Sewell
Secretary Finian McCluskey
Assistant Secretary Elaine Meehan & Martina Birdy
Treasurer Máirín O'Gorman
PRO Vera Keyes
Auditor Breen Jackson
Treoraí na Gaeilge Micheál Mac Suibhne
Youth Officer Andrew Jackson

From Our Blog: Carrickmacross Branch News

Trad for Trocaire
Music classes back