Fred Finn Branch


  • Margot Farrell/ Seamus McCormack
  • Co. Sligo
  • +353 71 9170700 / 71 9164250
  • Visit Website

Our Branch was founded on Friday March 20th 1987 and was named in memory of Fred Finn, the renowned fiddle player from Killavil, Co. Sligo who died a few months previously. This year marks the 20th Anniversary of the founding of the Fred Finn Branch and already plans are underway to mark this important event. A Junior Feis takes place on Bank Holiday weekend in october (20 years running), and John Egan’s Trad Music Festival follows the week after the feis.


The current committee of Fred Finn Branch:
Title Name
Secretary Bart Gavin
PRO Micheál Ó Domhnail + 353 (0)86 2682455
Chairman Peter Farrell
Treasurer Brendan O'connor +353 (0)85 753 0303
Treorai na Gaeilge Martina Tuohy +353 (0)87 945 4514
Youth Officer Niamh McGloin
Auditor Michael Rooney +353 (0)851092566