Kilcummin CCE


  • Louise Finnegan
  • Cockhill,
  • Kilcummin
  • Kilarney
  • Kerry
  • 087 93 53 054
  • Visit Website

Kilcummin Comhaltas Branch was founded in June 1973 with a Committee of six and an additional membership of twenty-five. Over the years the branch has continued to grow and today we have a committee of twenty plus an additional membership of in excess of 150.

Our aims are to promote and keep alive the Irish culture through the teaching of traditional music, singing, dancing, storytelling and the use of the Irish Language. Members of the branch take part in County, Munster and All Ireland Fleadhanna and also in local cultural events.


The current committee of Kilcummin CCE:
Title Name
President Joan McCarthy
Chairperson Tony O’Connor
Vice Chairperson Andrew McCarthy
Secretary Louise Finnegan
Assistant Secretary Marguerite O'Connor
Treasurer Geraldine Kerrisk
PRO Derek O'Leary [email protected] 0872662395
DLP Aine Doolan
Auditor Dan Greaney
Irish Officer Alison Moynihan
Registrar Irene O’Donoghue
Youth Officer Shauna O'Leary Nathan Counihan
Delegate to County Board Aine Doolan & Geraldine Piggott,