Ireland - Munster Council CCÉ


  • Assunta Uí Chathasaigh
  • Cill Cré
  • Fearann
  • Ballincollig
  • Co. Cork
  • +353 86 8386713
  • Visit Website

Comhairle Na Mumhan extends a Céad Míle Fáilte to you and are pleased to provide you with information on Comhaltas Ceoltóirí Éireann (CCE) events within the province of Munster. CCE promotes Irish traditional music, song and dance throughout Ireland and across the globe. We hope this website provides you with useful information on the many sessions, céilithe, concerts and competitions taking place in Munster, most notably the annual Fleadh Cheoil Na Mumhan.

For the latest information on Comhaltas in the province visit our website

Comhairle na Mumhan are also on Facebook. Visit our page click here and follow us for all the latest Comhairle na Mumhan updates and news

County Fleadhanna 2018

Fleadh na Mumhan 2018

The 2018 Munster Fleadh will take place in Ennis from July 15-22 2018. For full information visit the Munster Fleadh website

Ireland - Munster Council CCÉ Locations


The current committee of Ireland - Munster Council CCÉ:
Title Name
Cathaoirleach (Chairman) Tadhg Ó Maolcatha (Limerick)
Leas Cathaoirlech (Vice-Chairperson) Máire Uí hAlluráin (Clare)
Rúnaí (Secretary) Assunta Uí Chathasaigh (Cork)
Cisteoir (Treasurer) Donnchada Ó Cinnéide (Tipperary)
O C Poiblí (PRO) Seán Walsh (Cork)
Iniuchóirí (Auditor) Diarmuid Ó Cathasaigh (Cork) & Mary Liddy (Clare)
C.E.C. Teachtaí (Ard-Chomairle Delegates) Donnchada Ó Cinnéide (Tipperary) & Assunta Uí Chathasaigh (Cork)
Treoraí na Gaeilge (Irish language Officer) Eibhlín Uí Mhaoldomhnaigh (Limerick)
Oifigeach na nÓg (Youth Officer) Kieran Moroney (Clare)
Na Baill - An Chlár (Co. Clare Delegates) Micheal O Riabaigh & Attracta O Dea
Na Baill - Ciarrai (Co. Kerry Delegates) Geraldine Guilfoyle, Maurice Guilfoyle
Na Baill - Corcaigh (Co. Cork Delegates) Theresa Dennehy & James Linehan
Na Baill - Luimneach (Co. Limerick Delegates) Ultan Ó Maolcatha & Jim Kelly
Na Baill - Port Láirge (Co. Waterford Delegates) Thomas Hyland & Ber Nugent
Na Baill - Tiobraid Árann (Co. Tipperary Delegates) Ann Crowe & Nora Ui Throithigh
Uachtarán (Hon. President) Domhnall De Barra (Tipperary)
Runaí Ballraíochta (Membership Secretary) Eoin O Carra (Kerry)

From Our Blog: Ireland - Munster Council CCÉ News

The death has occurred of Dan (Monnie) KEANE of Coilagurteen, Moyvane, Kerry

Reposing in Lyons Funeral Home, Derry, Listowel this Friday evening from 4.30pm with removal at 7.30pm to the Church of the Assumption, Moyvane. Requiem Mass tomorrow, Saturday, at 12 noon. Burial afterwards in Ahavoher Cemetery, Moyvane.

Munster Set/Ceilí Dancing Seminar

A Comhaltas dancing seminar for Munster will take place on Sunday, October 23 at the Hibernian Hotel, Mallow and will get underway at 11.00am.