ComhaltasLive #207 - 4: Clare musicians

Two reels composed by Josephine Keegan played by Clare musicians Michael O’Rourke, All-Ireland senor fiddle champion in 2004, and button accordionist Larry Gavin. Piano accompaniment is by Deirdre McSherry from Nenagh, Co. Tipperary. The tunes are “The Gates of Mullagh” and “Ronnie Cooper’s”, which is this week’s tutorial.

3 May, 2007
The Gates of Mullagh/Ronnie Coopper's
Created By
Willie Fogarty
Performers/Subjects Instruments
Michael O'Rourke Fiddle
Larry Gavin Button Accordion
Deirdre McSherry Piano
Josephine Keegan Composer

Creative Commons LicenseThis work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-Noncommercial 2.5 License.

Programme: ComhaltasLive #207: Music from Fleadh Nua

RSS Feed (What is this?)

Keywords for This Entry

Fiddle, Button Accordion, Reel, ComhaltasLive, Trio