ComhaltasLive #379-7: The Corran Céilí Band

From Ballymote, Co. Sligo the Corran Céilí Band play “Michael Hurley’s March” at Fleadh Cheoil na hÉireann 2011. The tune was composed by Michael Hurley, flute player with the band.

Members of the band are: John McHugh, Caoimhe Kearns, Fiona Doherty and John McEvilly, fiddles; Michael and Deridre Hurley, flutes; Dathai Gormley, accordion; Mairéad Hurley, concertina; Maria Lynn, piano and Michael Sherridan, drums.

Download Audio

21 May 2012
“Michael Hurley’s March”
Created By
Willie Fogarty
Performers/Subjects Instruments
The Corran Céilí Band

Creative Commons LicenseThis work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-Noncommercial 2.5 License.

Programme: ComhaltasLive #379

RSS Feed (What is this?)

Keywords for This Entry

Fleadh, Competition, Céilí Band, March, ComhaltasLive