ComhaltasLive #439-2: Comhaltas Concert Tour of Britain

James Hogan on piano leads off musicians on the Comhaltas Concert Tour of Britain 2014 with a selection of music joined by dancers. The tunes are “Kit O’Mahoney’s Jig” and “Kit O’Mahoney’s Hornpipe”.

Full Tour Group members: Dick Beamish (Cork), Fear a’ Tí; James Hogan (Offaly), flute and piano; Sharon Connell (Galway), accordion, melodeon and concertina; Ronan Sweeney (Cavan), uilleann pipes; Cliona Halley (Cork), concertina and dancer; Clara Mannion (Waterford), concertina; Damien McGuinness (Sligo), accordion and bodhrán; Maggie Maguire (Fermanagh), fiddle; Rebecca McCarthy Kent (Waterford), fiddle; Eibhlín Ní Bhrúdair (Limerick) singer and lilter; Cliona Creedon (Kerry) fiddle and dancer; Alisha McMahon (Clare), harp and fiddle; Cara Hegarty (Cork), dancer; Fernando Marcos (Argentina), dancer; Conor Walsh (Mayo), dancer; Micheál Ó Fiach (Donegal), Tour Manager.

Download Audio

6 June 2014
“Kit O’Mahoney’s Jig”, “Kit O’Mahoney’s Hornpipe”
Created By
Willie Fogarty
Performers/Subjects Instruments
Comhaltas Concert Tour of Britain Group

Creative Commons LicenseThis work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-Noncommercial 2.5 License.

Programme: ComhaltasLive #439

RSS Feed (What is this?)

Keywords for This Entry

Concert, Tour, Group, Piano, Dance, Jig, Hornpipe, ComhaltasLive