Doora Barefield CCE


  • Joe Conlon
  • Barefield
  • 065 6820182 / 087 9090503

Our Branch

Doora-Barefield Branch is a vibrant and enthusiastic group of people who are committed to maintaining and promoting the Irish music. Our headquarters are Fahy Hall in Roslevan.

The Branch has produced many great All Ireland champions and is proud that one of these, Tara Breen, has been chosen by the Chieftains for their American Tour. It is a huge honour and recognition for this versatile musician who has won All Irelands for Fiddle, Tin Whistle, Uileann Pipes and Concert Flute. The Branch congratulates and wishes her a successful tour.


The current committee of Doora Barefield CCE:
Title Name
Uachtarán Lott O'Halloran
Cathaoirleach Mary O'Halloran
Leas Cathaoirleach John Lyons
Runaí Joe Conlon
Cisteoir Marjorie Molloy
PRO Seamus O Sullivan
Oifigeach Gaeilge Ivanna McMahon
Auditor and Youth Liam Hansbury
County Board Delegates Brian McMahon and Johnny Lyons