ComhaltasLive #368-6: The Knockmore Céilí Band

The Knockmore Céilí Band from Co. Fermanagh play a selection of jigs at Fleadh Cheoil na hÉireann 2011. The jigs are “The Wandering Minstrel” and “The Coming of Spring” (by Paddy O’Brien).

Band members are: Maggie Maguire, Maria Connelly, and Michael Kerr, fiddles; Lorena Maguire and Aishling McPhillips, flutes; Chris Maguire and Catherine Mulligan, accordion; Brona Graham, banjo; Ronan Warnock, piano; and Kieran Leonard, drums.

Download Audio

12 January 2012
“The Wandering Minstrel”, “The Coming of Spring”
Created By
Willie Fogarty
Performers/Subjects Instruments
Maggie Maguire Fiddle
Maria Connelly Fiddle
Michael Kerr Fiddle
Lorena Maguire Flute
Aishling McPhillips Flute
Chris Maguire Accordion
Catherine Mulligan Accordion
Brona Graham Banjo
Ronan Warnock Piano
Kieran Leonard Drums

Creative Commons LicenseThis work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-Noncommercial 2.5 License.

Programme: ComhaltasLive Programme #368

RSS Feed (What is this?)

Keywords for This Entry

Fleadh, Céilí Band, Jig, ComhaltasLive

Recent Posts